Posted: April 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

This is a blog post from last October rerun.

bradunleashed

As I stood in the office I could see in her eyes something was troubling her deeply. She opened her mouth to speak, but only broke down in tears as she laid her head on my shoulder and sobbed. Finally, she was able to get out the words that were choking her. “I waited too late.”

She unfolded the story of a neighbor she had gotten acquainted with. It was a woman that most ignored, but she built a friendship, having some coffee in the morning together. She said, “I was trying to build a relationship with her so I could tell her about Jesus. I waited too long. She died this week.”I agree that the Gospel flows best across a bridge of relationship. But we can wait too long. God has called us all to share the Good News. The scripture says, <em>”Let the redeemed of the…

View original post 113 more words

Leave a Reply

