Walking Where Jesus IS Walking, today.

Posted: June 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

feet

It was about mid-year in 2006 and I was faced with a dilemma. I had been invited to host a group of people to take a trip to the Holy Land, to walk where Jesus walked. I was excited, because I have never been. At the same time we were discussing a mission trip in our church to West Africa. I was certain in my heart at that stage of my ministry I could not do both. So one day I was praying, “Father, which do I do first. Do I go to Israel and the Holy Land, and plan for West Africa later? Or do I go to West Africa, and maybe not ever get to the Holy Land?”

Although I am certain that it was not an out-loud voice, it was just as clear. As clearly as I ever heard anything, I heard Jesus whisper to my heart, “Brad, do you want to go walk where I walked 2000 years ago, or do you want to go and walk where I am walking today?” WOW! What an incredible moment. “I want to walk where You are walking today, Lord.”

I listened to some workers from India this past week tell of the miracles that Jesus is working in northern India where they are. In fact, they indicated at times the miracles almost seem to get in the way. People come for the miracles, not the Lord. That reminds me of so many passages in Scripture. Jesus is working, in mighty ways there.

I was in East Africa just a couple months ago and one of the missionaries shared of a Resurrection of an African evangelist.
Another friend returning from Senegal shared stories of men and women seeing visions of Jesus appearing to them and encouraging them to follow Him.

I want to walk with Jesus. I want to walk where He is walking today. I believe that in unprecedented ways we are seeing God move among the nations. People of every tribe, every village, every ethnicity are hearing and responding to the Gospel. One of the most amazing parts is that God allows us to be a part of that work. We are included in His Story. Don’t miss out. Link your arms and hands with Jesus and walk with Him today. Go and make disciples, in Jerusalem, Judea, Samaria, and tot he very ends of the earth.

Leave a Reply

