How to Hide an Elephant in the Room?

Posted: July 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

elephant in the room 3

When company is coming it is time to clean up the house so you can make a good impression, right? And at my house when I don’t know what to do with something, I hide it under the bed, or put it in the attic or basement, out of sight. But the problem with elephants in the room is they don’t fit in the closet or under the bed. Am I right?

So how do you hide the elephant? I am going to lay the question out this morning and see if anyone wants to offer some suggestions. I will come back to the blog later, and address the matter from my point of view.

elephant in the room 1<a

By the way, for some of my international friends who read the blog, "an elephant in the room" is an idiomatic expression in our culture that refers to a topic that is obviously creating tension, or conflict, or curiosity, but no one seems to want to talk about it.

Leave a Reply

